A call for nominations has been opened for the 16th Annual Transport Practitioners’ Meeting Awards Ceremony. All awards will be presented during the #2018TPM Awards Ceremony held at The Ashmolean Museum on the 5 July 2018. New this year, all ticket prices include attendance at this event, subject to registration.

Lifetime Achievement Award
Sponsored by PTRC, this award is presented to an individual or organisation for their long-term commitment and contribution to the profession and/or the development of the transport agenda in the UK. In 2017, the PTRC Lifetime Achievement Award was given to Luis (Pilo) Willumsen for his contribution to the world of transport modelling.

Transport Planning Society Transport Planner of the Year Award
This prize, sponsored by the Transport Planning Society, is awarded to a member of the profession for their involvement in delivering a policy or initiative which has required courage and vision to win hearts and minds. The 2017 Transport Planner of the Year Award was presented to Nicola Kane of Transport for Greater Manchester.

Urban Transport Design Award
In 2017, the Urban Transport Design Award was presented to Waltham Forest for their scheme Walthamstow Village. Two commended awards were given to Kidderminster for the Exchange Place, Kidderminster scheme and Hounslow Council for their scheme Church Street, Isleworth.

To nominate someone for the above, please email info@ptrc-training.co.uk 


Awards will also be presented for the Best Paper Demonstrating Sustainable Transport Solutions and for the Best Paper by a Young Professional. Additionally, the Brian Large Voorhees-Large Prize will be presented to the best transport Masters dissertation submitted in the UK.

More information on all of the above and on the Conference itself can be found at www.transportconference.co.uk.

We hope to see you in Oxford 5 – 6 July 2018!